Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2006-11-28 - 9:26 p.m.

I hope everyone had a wonderful Thanksgiving!! I made the grave mistake of weighing myself at my in-laws shortly after dessert. Needless to say, I've been to the gym every day they've been open since then. What a dummy for doing that to myself. I have a neighbor who lives in the retirement village up the street who walks everyday. He keeps telling Jon that I'm losing too much weight. It's too cute. I don't believe him, but it's still cute! I still wish I could lose ten more pounds, but everyone keeps telling me that it's not healthy for my frame, so here is where I'll stay I guess.

Anyway, in other news I found out tonight that I am going to be an Aunt again!! All I have to say is: Andrew and Robin, it's ABOUT TIME!!! They are due the beginning of July and I can't be happier for them. Very exciting!!!

I found out the other day that my in-laws are going to have to do the Christmas Eve honors at our house. Jon is playing his guitar for all three evening services, and I've been asking to sing the headlining song: "I Believe" by Natalie Grant. Beautiful song, and I'm excited. I'm a little bummed we will not be putting the milk and cookies out with the kids, or seeing them open their new PJ's to put on, but my IL's are thrilled to do it.

We've got quite a few parties coming up, and I'm trying to get organized. As far as shopping goes, I think Coby and Ella are done. Ella easily has twice as much as he, but I explained to him that Santa makes everything fair monetarily, and his stuff is just more expensive then hers. A little off topic, but does anyone out there know why the new Leapster has a smaller screen than the old?? I got Ella a new one (not an L-Max, just the regular) and the screen is almost an inch square smaller!!

I need to call the dermatologist tomorrow for Coby's hands. The kids at school are starting to bring it up, and although they are not "teasing" him, be still does not like it. Poor guys is up to 13 of them, three of them being on the palm of his hand. I don't understand why he has so many.

Got Coby's basketball schedule the other day. I don't believe it can get any more sparatic. It's quote honestly a huge crock if you ask me. I don't know how a family with more than two kids could do it. There's no regularity to it at all. In addition, there are three practices that do not start until 7:30 on a school night. I already told the coach not to expect Coby on those nights. I'm sorry, but that's his bedtime, I can't imagine how he'll be if he does not go to bed after nine on a school night. Not worth it to me.

I signed Ella up for gymnastics today, She starts next Tuesday and can't wait.

That's enough for now. Have a great Wednesday!!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!