Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2007-01-10 - 4:31 p.m.

Yep, it's me. Betcha didn't think I'd be back, huh? Well, this is going to be my last entry. I just don't have the time to update as much as I'd like, and this is not a priority for me, and such gets placed on the back burner. So, instead of making you all wonder when I'll update again, I'm calling it quits. I DO have much to share in this entry, though! I have a list and instead of sitting here hemming and hawing over what order it would best flow, I'm just gonna get it all out. K?

This is a new pic of me:

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

I like the way my hair is turning out. I'm straightening it more lately. In the transistion time of growing my perm out. This pic was taken on Christmas Eve.

Christmas was a lot of fun this year. The kids are at wonderful ages to enjoy it! Here are some pictures for you to enjoy....

BEFORE the chaos:

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

DURING the chaos!!:

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

I managed to find Sweet Streets for Ella and found a friend at the same time! The week I went to pick it up was the week she and her family decided to try out our church!! Who know Craigslist could be good for evangelism?? WAY COOL!! So, we're both happy! I emailed her the other day to see how she had liked the offering song this past Sunday. You know you go to a cool church when you get to do U2's "In The Name Of Love" as a special!!! I LOVE my church!! Anyway, back to Christmas! Ella loved her stuff, she's into Barbie now and still loves her Polly's. She really got some great new toys. Coby made out well, too. His Game Boy Advance was a hit for all! He even let Ella pick out a game so she could play it sometimes, too!! How nice, huh??!! She got some use for it last night at the dentist's office. Poor Coby had two cavities filled and some sealants put on. His mouth is a wreck! First we had the whole crown issue, now he's getting cavities like there's no tomorrow and the dentist is concerned about some of his adult molars that are in. He says they are hard, but not formed the way they should. Let's hope the other aren't like that. So far the front four that he has look fine to me..... At any rate, he was a trooper and the dentist (family friend - went to HS with Jon) was shocked when I told him Coby was only 6. He's never seen a 6 year old do so well with fillings. That's my boy!! On the subject of teeth, Coby has another loose one: #5!!

What next, what next....Oh, well while I'm kindof on the subject of church, I will mention that Tammy Trent is coming and doing a concert in March in our auditorium. Guess who gets to open for her??!?!? Yep, yours truly and I think it was decided that I get to do "Why" by Nichole Nordeman. I'm PSYCHED!!! Speaking of Nichole, has anyone else seen the movie trailer on TV that has her song "Brave" playing in the background??? GO NICHOLE!! I can't remember the name of the movie, though!!

We leave for Disney in a little over three weeks. We are all so excited!! I've got a Princess breakfast booked for Ella, my MIL, and I. We have dinner booked one night at 'Ohana's which looks cool. Plus, I've booked a surprise tour for everyone at Epcot the Friday we are there. Things are shaping up!!

Ella's birthday party is this weekend. I can't believe my baby will be FOUR soon!!! She's having FIFTEEN friends over. Pray for me, will ya??

To prepare for Disney I took the kids shoe shopping the other day. How is it that they've already gone up in size since the beginning of the school year?? Coby is now in a 2 and Ella is in a 12!! AGH!!

Jon came home the other day an informed me that he had gotten his 2nd raise in a week that day. They get two raises a year, but apparently Jon will get three this year. We are not complaining!! Word got to his boss that he is NOT making what he is worth and they are afraid he will look somewhere else. I love having such a smart husband. I don't think he realizes how valuable he is in the workplace. So humble, too. Love him! So, jokingly, I said to him, "Well, two raises in a week.....does that mean I get to get my Sienna now??" I was kidding, of course. Yes, I would love nothing more than to get rid of this piece of you-know-what MPV, but it's only a few years old. I did find out that it's worth more than we owe, so maybe that conversation will get revisited soon. The Sienna I wanted is over $30K and even I don't want to pay that much for a car. So, who knows WHAT will happen?

Ella needs to have surgery. She is scheduled for the 15th next month. It's just minor, she is getting her adnoids out. She keeps getting sinus infections and so I took her to the ENT. He did a soft tissue X-ray and saw that her adnoids were blocking her drainage out of her nasel area. That would explain it. No tonsils out yet, we will see if this does it first.

My mommom moved into a retirement home two weeks ago. She's doing well, but is having major surgery this month. She needs 6 teeth extracted but needs to undergo a tranfusion while the surgery is happening due to her loe platlet count. The doc said we could easily lose her on the table. Please pray. Her surgery is on the 16th.

I did a quote in my laundry room. I think it turned out great!!

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Finally, I leave you with our family Christmas picture. Some of you have seen it, but it's too good NOT to share!!

Enjoy and have a wonderful 2007!!

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

-Jenn
[email protected]

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!